top of page
Announcement of new fellows

Nga mihi nui. We honoured three long-standing members of the Garden Design Society with the highest award - Fellow. In front of a large audience of GDS members, family, friends and colleagues, each Fellow was announced, had a beautiful citation read out to them, and were presented with framed certificates and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. The reading of citations and presentations were recorded and broadcast on our youtube channel. If you missed it and/or would like to watch it again please click HERE.

Congratulations to our new Fellows:

Trudy Crerar
Sue McLean
Barbara Garrett


Naomi Gray was presented with her Accreditation Certificate by Jill Rice - Chair of the Accreditation Board. Rudolf Iseli was also awarded Professional Accreditation but was absent on the night. Congratulations Naomi & Rudi.The National Executive Committee was also voted in and has 12 members: Xanthe White (President), Penny Cliffin, Deb Hardy (Vice-President), Phil Oster (Treasurer), James Walkinshaw (Wellington based), Glenys Yeoman (Accreditation), Trish Bartleet (Events), Louise Hanlon (Events), Jill Pierce, Margaret Lenehan. We welcome two new members to the National Executive - Natasha Iyer and Rudolf Iseli, both of whom are accredited members. We thanked and farewelled Melissa Marjo who has been secretary for the past two years. Congratulations everybody and kia ora.

bottom of page